The Resort

News & Specials

WestJet is adding a new non-stop seasonal service between Calgary and Miami to get frozen Calgarians to the sea and sand sooner!

Testimonials

Over 71% of our guests are return guests. Many return more than once per year!

 

I just wanted to say what a nice time I had at Coral Gardens January 17 thru 25/17.  Your concierge, Jamy Williams, made me feel very welcome and was ever so helpful to me, offering information about the resort, the islands and Provo.  Since I was by myself I really appreciated his time and attention.  He made me feel very, very comfortable there.

And Lisa, the massage therapist, was excellent!  Thank you for offering me the complimentary 20 minute massage.  Great idea, because out of that I decided to take the 50 minute with Lisa (and it's not inexpensive when one has to pay!).  But Lisa was worth it.

Anita 

 

“Wow! Beautiful & Amazing Place! ”
Leanne & Jaya were awesome with booking and helpful information, definitely the best way to book your stay! We stayed for 10 days and enjoyed every second of it. Upon arrival we couldn’t wait to see the beach, and at last once we opened the door to unit 1312, straight through the large dining & living area, as wide as the eye could see, “Pow” the most beautiful view! All we could do was gaze out and say wow, over & over. The sliding glass door walls, whether open or closed, absolutely extends your room right out into Grace Bay. This suite puts you at the tops of the palms with high, long, wide views of Grace Bay. My wife and daughter quickly unpacked their stuff so that they could get down to the beach right away. The two bedrooms are large and spacious. My daughter loved that she had her own private small garden balcony, bathroom, T.V., dresser, microwave, toaster...very nice 2nd bedroom. The main bedroom was great with a huge bathroom, my wife loved the large bathtub. The bedroom has its own glass door with direct access to the far side of the large wrap around patio, that was nice. The kitchen was very nice & had all you needed to make yourself comfortably at home during the stay. Impressive unit! Nuwan & Jaime as onsite concierge were very friendly & helpful if anything was needed while there. We had a rental car & went to the nearby IGA to get what we needed for our initial food & supplies. We ended up liking Graceway in the Village the best and did our remaining grocery shopping there. We took the car out for a few excursions but for the most part just stayed right there at Coral Gardens…it was the best place to be. We snorkeled every day at our leisurely will, it was so nice having the reef right at your toes. We saw our own special things on our underwater adventures and had our little stories to tell one another every time. Great reef life to explore and beautiful water with most days crystal clear. The beach staff was great too. They were friendly and would make sure you were well situated with your chairs, umbrella, beach towels and/or activities. Jerome especially was a real pleasure. Somewhere Cafe & Bar was great to have right there. We didn’t get the breakfast but the lunches & dinners were good and the convenience was great. We did hit the Thursday fish fry which was a fun experience. Overall, awesome! Love this place & we thank everyone for an absolutely wonderful stay, can’t wait to come back!!

Great view, lots of space 

3rd floor Penthouse condo, very light and spacious, beautiful view, food and music right on property or easy walk down beach, beautiful reef right at property. Helpful and sweet people at property. Perfect vacation spot. 

  • Guest Marcy
  • Date of stay 01/05/2014
If a property is judged by the people who run it, then Coral Gardens is truly a 5-star resort! Just returned from a wonderful family vacation in an ocean front suite at Coral Gardens on Turks & Caicos. But this positive positive experience began way before our plane landed in Provo... Booked with Leanne, the most welcoming and responsive resort manager I had encountered when deciding on accommodations. Even after we booked, Leanne answered every email almost instantaneously, with amazing recommendations for local supermarkets, activities, car rental, and of course, superb restaurants. We left home on Sunday, 1/5, a day when many flights out of New York, including ours, was cancelled. We were lucky enough to find another flight, though we arrived in T&C; at 11pm, 12 hours later than originally expected. Much to our surprise, Jerome Hall was there to greet us, and what a greeting! I can't say enough about how lovely and helpful Jerome was throughout our stay. Grace Bay beach was literally in our backyard, with its white sand and turquoise waters. Coral Gardens is fortunate to have the largest coral reef in the western hemisphere right on its share of this pristine beach which means great snorkeling steps away from the property. Our 2-bedroom, 2 1/2 bath unit was huge with the most beautiful wraparound terrace, truly oceanfront. Our kids, ages 21 and 18, felt like they had their own space with their separate bedroom and bath. The restaurant on premises, Somewhere Cafe, was great for breakfast and lunch (we did not eat there for dinner though we heard it was good). Food was fresh, delicious and not too pricy compared to other restaurants in the area. Again, the people who work there were beyond friendly. Leanne and Jerome helped us with dinner recommendations. Since we were celebrating a special birthday, Jerome recommended Anacaona at the Grace Bay Club, and it proved to be a superb dining experience. Very expensive but for a special occasion, well worth it. I'd recommend getting there an hour early and having a drink at the Infinity Bar. We also liked Coco Bistro and for a more casual meal, Yoshis - the best sushi we have ever had. We hope to return to T&C; (this was our first time there) and to Coral Gardens!
  • Guest Roger and Nancy
  • Date of stay 06/18/2013
Location, location, location.....so if you are snorkeling for the first time it is wise to stay here so you can simply go out the door and put on the fins and mask and hit the coral reef...not once, but three times a day.....and if you are a dog mushing couple from North Dakota, celebrating your 40th anniversary....this is just a wonderful experience.....thank you Jaya and all who made this trip so very special.....Roger and Nancy Johnson
  • Guest Steve
  • Date of stay 12/13/2013
Leanne, I just wanted to thank you so much for helping make our vacation the best ever!! Coral Gardens is truly a hidden gem, much nicer for the island in my estimation than the big high rise type developments that seem to be over running the island. The grounds and the building are beautiful, not run down at all like some of the trip adviser comments we read, and we found the entire facility to be so charming, well kept, and very friendly. The beach was never crowded, and we met some wonderful people that shared the same sentiments: clean, friendly, well kept and not crowded!! I don’t think there were ever any more than 20 people on the beach at any given time, and Jerome always had a sun shelter for us! You weren’t kidding when you said there was no better view on the island; our room had the view that you would expect to see on a postcard! Coral Garden’s exceeded my wife expectations, so I couldn’t be happier: “happy wife, happy life” I always say! With Coral Garden’s location on Provo, we were able to walk the beach at night to some of the finest restaurants, we were not aware that the dining would be as world class as it was. The Bay Bistro was unbelievable, and only took the most beautiful 20 minute walk under the stars to get there! We cannot wait to return, and the kids have already set up the “Coral Garden’s saving jar” on the counter. I have to wonder if people from Canada know that West Jet has direct flights from Toronto. This was a major factor for us traveling with 3 children: there in 4 hrs. With no connecting flights, the travel was fantastic. And Jerome is everything people said and then some! He always made you feel so welcome, and was so good with the kids. Save a spot on the beach for us next year Jerome, we are definitely planning to return soon.

 

  • Guest Juliette
  • Date of stay 06/01/13
WOW!!! I just wanted to thank you and let you know that we had an AMAZING time! Your condo was perfect!!! The view, INCREDIBLE and the service, OUTSTANDING!!! Jami was great and welcoming. Jerome, i can't say enough about him, he was not only a great man, but he took such good care of us! He was a great way to start our day!!! Also, the maid service, was such a luxury! I actually wasn't expecting it but boy, what a treat! They were friendly, respectful and very helpful. It was so great to come home from a hot and FUN day in the sun, to a clean and tidy and suite with ample towels. Loved it! I am SO SAD to be home!!! I have to say Leanne, i am originally from South Africa and have travelled the world and this was HANDS DOWN, the most beautiful place i have EVER been too. It is a slice of paradise!! We already are planning our trip back.....this time...our family wants to come! They saw the pictures and heard about our exploring over the island and now they want to come!

WOW!!! I just wanted to thank you and let you know that we had an AMAZING time! Your condo was perfect!!! The view, INCREDIBLE and the service, OUTSTANDING!!! Jami was great and welcoming. Jerome, i can't say enough about him, he was not only a great man, but he took such good care of us! He was a great way to start our day!!! Also, the maid service, was such a luxury! I actually wasn't expecting it but boy, what a treat! They were friendly, respectful and very helpful. It was so great to come home from a hot and FUN day in the sun, to a clean and tidy and suite with ample towels. Loved it! I am SO SAD to be home!!! I have to say Leanne, i am originally from South Africa and have travelled the world and this was HANDS DOWN, the most beautiful place i have EVER been too. It is a slice of paradise!! We already are planning our trip back.....this time...our family wants to come! They saw the pictures and heard about our exploring over the island and now they want to come! 

Juliette


“Coral Gardens Penthouse Suite--Best Balcony View-Grace Bay”

My family, wife & 3 young daughters spent 2 weeks this time in the developer's penthouse grand suite.We just love being here for the 5th time in a row! Very special view of Grace Bay from the huge wrap-a-round balcony is to be had staying here on the top floor at Coral Gardens.Just out front is Bight Reef for the most popular snorkeling area on Provo. Seen a shark this time-a first! Staying here knowing what to expect with a 2200 sq. ft. unit gives us the open space to live for 2 weeks. Jerome is the resident beach master here as well as all the other times we stayed. He knows us like a friend. Our 3 daughters just love the attention they receive at this resort. They feel special. This time we put 450 miles on our rental van going all over the island. We know Provo well and enjoy the happiness it brings us every time we are here. Everything is in place here. We still find it difficult to leave and make plans to come back within a few months. Best time to come is mid-August when it's low season.

 


From: Janet - stayed in Ocean Front Grand - April 2012

Hi Leanne!

Our vacation at Coral Gardens was wonderful!  The condo was perfect and the staff is fantastic!  Thanks so much for all of your help with our reservation - I will definitely recommend Coral Gardens to everyone!


 

Date of Stay: August 2011 Reviewed Submitted: February, 2012

We stayed at Coral Gardens twice in Aug. 2008 & Dec. 2008 ; 7 and 8 nights respectively with our 4 yr. old twin daughters & 12 yr. old daughter. We had the same 1 bedroom Grand suite (1900 SQ. FT) on an upper floor each time. This 3rd time (Aug. 2011) we had the owner's 2 bedroom Penthouse suite (2200 SQ. FT.) on the top (3rd) floor for 10 nights. This unit had a wrap-a-round balcony over 60 ft. long!!! The view of Grace Bay (voted one of the best beaches) was just what you see in many travel photos. I have been to Provo 6 times since 1985. Yes, the island has changed over the past 27 years and has grown but the beach and water remains the charm attraction it is. We are coming again in Aug. 2012 and will be staying for 12 nights in the top floor Penthouse suite. From our past experience since it takes most visitors about a day to get to the Turks and Caicos Islands; a week stay is fairly short. Airfare is currently about $700 to $1100 from most of the United States and Canada. This is why we are staying 12 nights. A couple of nights are included for free. Airfare is the same whether you stay 4 days or 2 weeks. . The Penthouse suite is a good value when you compare it to most what the bigger resorts top floor oceanfront suites costs. We have checked and they are double/triple the rates than Coral Gardens. We always rent a vehicle during our stay and know the island very well. Coral Gardens has 18 oceanfront suites in the main building and 12 oceanfront Grand suites in the other 2 buiding which sit right on Grace Bay Beach. There are only 4 top floor 2 Bedroom Grand Suites suites that offer the best view of the beach and Grace Bay. From the wide and long wrap-around balconies you can see and hear the Atlantic Ocean surf hit the long barrier reef about 3/4 mile out. This makes Grace Bay a lagoon. Most of the resort's photos are taken from.these units. About the suite now. When you walk in you see over 40 feet of floor to ceiling sliding glass windows that when open offers an expansive area that is your's for the stay. There are 2 master bedrooms with King beds, 3 bathrooms(one with a huge bathtub that holds my wife & 3 daughters), 2 showers, bathrobes for 4, separate walk in closet with safe, 3 TVs, full kitchen, washer/dryer, 20 ft. wooden ceilings in main living area with overhead fans, separate garden balcony in 2nd master bedroom, the main oceanfront balcony is huge!!! We ate every morning on the balcony. . Activities would be the snorkling White's Reef directly in front of your building just feet from the shore Sea turtles, coral, rays, barracuda, schools of colorful fish, etc. You can go on a semisubmarine to see 3 other reefs if you want to stay dry, ride horses on the beach, rent a small boat for 4 adults ($160/ half day) from Capt. Mike to explore several islands within 3 miles of Provo, take the water ferry ($40) to go to North Caicos and rent a vehicle ($75/day) and see Middle Caicos via the causeway for the day. The restaurant on site is "Somewhere" serving mex/tex food. The fish tacos are ($5). Overall, the food is imported and costs reflects this fact. Conch is the main speciality and seved as chowder, fritters, salads and cracked. Da Conch Shack is popular in the Blue Hills area. They keep conch in pens a few feet off shore and remove the meat from them right on the shore. It doesn't get any fresher than this! We really like the food / conch at the Shark Bite at the marina about a mile away. Remember to walk the beach at night and see the stars. You will see more brillant night sky than ever!!! This is why we would like to buy a property some day in the Turks and Caicos.


 

Thanks to the staff at Coral Gardens we had a great trip to Caicos. Our ocean grand penthouse was clean, well equipped, spacious and had an awesome view of Grace Bay. We appreciated the separate bedroom.

The best snorkeling is on the Bight's Reef in front of the resort. We rented a car so we could enjoy several gourmet restaurants and tour the island. Providenciales is a somewhat more expensive travel destination and may not be as popular as other Caribbean destinations; but, it is well worth visiting.

A nice touch was a "belonger", at the airport, thanking leaving tourists for choosing his island.

We will be back.
Joan and Gary, Ontario, Canada

 


 

Guest: Linda from Claredon, IL
Date of Stay: 04/22/11 Review Submitted: 04/25/11

Well, this is probably nothing that you haven't heard before, but how can I thank you for such a WONDERFUL vacation!!! All turned out beautifully - we had several glitches at the beginning - all were corrected and it was clear sailing after that - I know there have been MANY comments on how fabulous Jerome is and that is all true, but I would love for you to know about our darling housekeeper Doreen - she was delightful - worked so very hard for us and did such a fabulous job - she always had a smile on her face - what a GREAT person she is!!!

The house worked out to be just perfect for us all - I cannont wait to return to what paradise really is - what a phenominal place TCI is and the beautiful people! Can't say enuf - but will treasure this vacation for the rest of my life! Thanks for all you did to help me - is there someone I might email to let them know how much you did to help me and did such a tremendous job? I would love a commendation to go in your file as I would for Jerome and Doreen - they both truly deserve it! Thanks and please let me know who I might contact on your behalf!

 


 

Guest: Sheri and Frank from Arizona
Date of Stay: 06/03/11 Review Submitted: 06/13/11

We stayed in 1311/12 2 bedroom Penthouse... “Nice Vacation at Coral Garden Nuwon & Leanne are great” Caribbeantravler 1 contribution US Nice Vacation at Coral Garden Nuwon & Leanne are great. Beautiful and located on grace bay. This was our second time at Coral Garden. Nuwon and Leanne are wonderful to work with. You couldn't ask for anything more. We will return to Coral Gardens.

 


 

Guest: Al & Kathy
Date of Stay: 12/11/11 Review Submitted: 12/22/11

“I would come again” Reviewed 9 December 2011

Well I have read lots onTrip Advisor about this place but all I can tell you is I am a princess and I LOVED it here. We have stayed at the Turks and Caicos Club a few years ago and it was great but this place for the view and the management is fantastic. I couldn't say anything bad other than the washer and dryer weren't the best but hey who wants to do laundry.

We stayed here for a month and let me tell you the view.  Newon and Jerome couldn't do enough for us. Leanne was great in the booking and we had the best time here. Lots to do or not to do, we loved the following restaurants, Lemon, Opus(go there and sit in Newon's area he works there at night), we also like Coyaba, Mango Reef but honestly I don't think you can go wrong anywhere on this Island.

We rented at car from Grace Bay Rentals - we had a hoot driving around and exploring. All I can say about staying here is I would do it again in a heartbeat, not sure why some people don't like it - if you want stuffy, high maintenance people this isn't the place to go.

The manager party is a great place to meet your neighbors, part of me things I shouldn't tell people about it because I WILL be back. Ease of booking Directions to the property Key pickup/access to the property Overall condition Quality of bedding/mattresses Kitchen/utensils quality Cleanliness of bathroom Quality of facilities/amenities.

Service Liked best: Newon, Jerome and Leanne all fantastic to work with and have fun with, and the view oh my god fantastic Liked least: washer and dryer Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner My age: 50-64 Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend? Yes. Recommended for: Friends getaway Older travelers Families with young children The property was "as advertised". I recommend the location. The property was a good value for the price paid. The property provided wifi/internet access.

 


 

I want to let you know how much we enjoyed our month at the Coral Gardens. 1212 was the perfect condo for us! We enjoyed being on that side of the building on the second floor with the shaded balcony. It was great having the two sides of the unit totally open to the ocean everyday. 

Nuan is a sweetheart and everyone on the property is so kind and helpful. Jim enjoyed talking with your dad and learning about the island. It was great being able to use the workout facility at RR. We only missed working out two days during our stay. It was a nice time of year to relax on the island and hopefully this is the first of many visits in the years to come! Thank you for your assistance in setting up our reservation and helping making our stay a fun one.

Ann

 


 

We had a wonderful time. Loved the suite! Ate plenty of conch and snorkled everyday. Matthew was very helpful to us throughout the week. We are planning to return in April 2013 when somewhat less windy.

Thanks for your help.

Allen


 

Guest: Daniel (San Diego)

Date of Stay: 12/23/11 Review Submitted: 01/07/12

White House Villa 3 bedroom

We had an amazing time here. Great location for snorkeling right out your door on the beach, great food at the local restaurant and bar, and excellent service from management and cleaning staff. Highly recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, families with young children.

 

 


 

Suites 1301/1302 - A Relaxing Oasis with Panoramic Sunset Views
Astema 3 contributions

Toronto, Canada

Jan 5, 2011 | Trip type: Family

We stayed in combined suites 1301/1302 Dec 27 to Jan 3. We wholeheartedly recommend staying in what we believe is the best condo in this resort since it is a huge tastefully furnished 3rd floor penthouse with up-to-date appliances and granite counters right on the ocean, with a panoramic west view (meaning sunset views!). The sliding glass doors fully open to a huge wrap-around balcony, and because of the western exposure, we could actually sunbathe from the balcony on the lovely patio furniture for most of the afternoon!

The complex itself is very low-key and so quietly civilized compared to what seemed to be the overcrowded other resorts in the area. We never worried about getting a lawn chair at the pool or on the beach. The stretch of beach from the resort west toward Turtle Cove was amazing for daily walks, as it was never busy (in fact, almost deserted in parts!) compared to the stretch of beach in the other direction where resort after resort full of people populated the beach.

We enjoyed the ability of each person to make their own breakfast whenever they chose to wake up, and to munch at lunch or nibble on pre-dinner appetizers and drinks whenever they wanted (IGA was very well stocked), and chose to dine out at different excellent restaurants every night. Our favorites, although not inexpensive, were truly memorable: Coyaba, Magnolia, and Coco Bistro.

In order to book this specific condo, you need to book through coralgardens.com (Leanne) which had very responsive on-site staff and daily housekeeping that accommodated our wish to clean up after 1:30 each day when our teenagers would finally be awake!

 


 

From Errol (Jan 2011)
Just wanted to say thank you. My girlfriend (Zoe) and I had a wonderful time in TCI mostly due to our stay at your property. Our villa was well appointed just as I expected. The staff i.e. Rashaad, Gerome as well as all the staff at the Somewhere Cafe were great and helpful.

God willing we'll be back again soon!!

Be well....

Errol Hall

 



From Hedy (May 2010)
Hi Rashaad, Leanne and everybody else,

We had an amazing vacation, everything was perfect, Rashaad and his people did an amazing job to help us feel like at home.
I am so happy that I called you Leanne, the penthouse was AMAZING!!!

Thank you again and hope to see you again!

Hedy

 


 

From Colleen in Seattle, WA (March 15, 2010)
Location, location, location. We had a wonderful 2 weeks in this spacious well situated house. Everyone was so friendly and you could not get any closer to the beach. We saw turtles, eagle rays and lots of fish while snorkeling right in front of the house. Highly recommend Caicos Dream Adventures. Loved our vacation!!

 


 

From Paul
We would like to thank you for the very good time we had in your Hotel. Location is superb, the Staff is responsive and always smiling. Thanks again, and we look forward to another visit to your Island.
Thanks

 

Close Window
Google Translate